Adaptive Seeds

Apologies for the long absence. Work and research took control of my time for the past few months, and I have also moved into a new apartment. Between those things, I have had no free time, whatsoever. However, I aim to continue this endeavor.

So, without further adieu, I bring you Adaptive Seeds (where you can learn more about the farm, the people involved, what seed stewardship is, and much more). I received three seed packets, each with approximately 25 seeds in them, of peppers (Chimayo, Mari Nagy Hot, and Gabi Hot Wax) for Christmas, and they have just begin to sprout. I am excited that these are three variety of peppers I have never heard of, and am happy to taste them when the plants have matured. I also received a print seed catalogue as well, although their catalogue is also online, along with full-color pictures and descriptions.

Most importantly, for many people including myself, is that they do not grow seed from proprietary hybrids, patented seed, or GMOs (genetically modified), and all of their seed is grown chemically free. They select the seed for its natural strengths, like resistance to aphids or bacteria/mold, for example. For those food enthusiasts that want to try new varieties of fruits and vegetables, which have been grown naturally, I highly suggest checking it out and experimenting with their varieties.

About CRErikson

I love traveling as often as possible, practicing my photography, and reading everything that I can get my hands on.
This entry was posted in CErikson, Discussions and Musings, Ingredient Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment